A Budget for Alien Abduction Investigation?

Ron Paul???  Seriously???  Please!!!  At the CPAC going on right now, Ron Paul won the straw poll for President for the 2nd year in a row.  Are you serious?  I KNOW he’s a Texan but that does not mean that most Texans, even Texas Republicans, would vote for him.  Unless the Dems put up Daffy Duck or Goofy, Ron Paul could not win.  I know I wouldn’t vote for him.  Where do the people who attend CPAC come from?  That does not give me any sense of respect for anyone attending CPAC.  I wouldn’t want to be associated with that straw poll.

In a recent Fox News poll, President Obama would win over the straw poll runner-up, Mitt Romney, 48% to 41%.  I’m not sure what that says about either one of them but so far I wouldn’t vote for any of the front-runners, Republican OR Democrat.  I’m just not sure that any of them have gotten the message yet that they work for us and that their power rests with us and not strictly within the Washington beltway. 

I have to live within a budget.  Texas has to live within a budget.  Businesses have to live within a budget.  A budget includes the money you have and the credit you are approved for.  Up until recently, credit has been relatively easy to get.  Nowadays, though, personal and business credit is difficult to get so we are forced to live on the money we have.  We can’t even rely on the assets we own anymore because few can afford and would want to buy what we may need to sell.  Yet the Federal Government doesn’t have this stipulation. 

One thing I do know … Even though I am conservative, I will not be looking at the results of the CPAC straw poll to help me decide on a candidate.

Comments are closed.