A Comparison

TIRADE TO YOUR ADULT SON/DAUGHTER BUM:

Would you get up off of your butt and get a job!!!  You lie around the house and eat my food, watch my TV, and leave a mess behind you constantly. You argue about everything and I’m getting very tired of it!  I work so hard and yet you do nothing around the house to help out.

You complain about not having enough money but you could get an allowance if you’d work around the house while I’m trying to provide a decent living for us.  When I do give you money, you spend it on alcohol/drugs and other CRAP!  If you had to work hard at a real job, you’d start thinking twice before you blew through every penny.

But, no, you’d rather steal and pawn the stuff, so I feel like I MUST give you some money so that doesn’t happen.  Or you steal stuff, like TVs and game systems, for yourself, for your own entertainment.  You have no conception of what respect is, no respect for ME and what I have worked hard to provide and give to you.

Sometimes, I think you are just jealous that someone else has something that you don’t have, so you’d rather tear it up.  Or you want to break things just for fun, to hurt everyone else.  Do you do that because you are hurting too?  Why can’t you get professional help and try to find a goal in life? 

I don’t trust you when you drink/do drugs because of the way you act and the way you look.  You act so mean and selfish.  I can’t even trust you to go to the store for groceries because I know you’ll just take the money and heaven knows what you’ll spend it on.  So I end up doing it myself.

And you seem to take it for granted that I will always bail you out.  Well, there will come a time when I won’t because I’m tired of providing for a leech and I can’t afford it anymore.  Instead of arguing, you need to learn that, as an adult, you are responsible for yourself and your own wellbeing.  Childhood is over, honey, and I’m tired of being your maid and provider.  I’m just tired of it all.

 TIRADE TO ADULT GOVERNMENT-SUPPORTED BUMS:

Would you get up off of your butt and get a job!!!  You take from the government and leave a mess behind you constantly. You riot, terrorize, and join flash mobs and we’re getting very tired of it!  Most of us work so hard and yet you do nothing to give back to the community.

You complain about not having enough money but you get a government allowance for free while we’re trying to provide a decent living for our families.  When the government does give you money, you spend it on alcohol/drugs and other CRAP!  If you had to work hard at a real job, you’d start thinking twice before you blew through every penny.

But, no, you’d rather steal and pawn the stuff, so we feel like we MUST give you more money so that doesn’t happen.  Or you steal stuff, like TVs and game systems, for yourself, for your own entertainment.  You have no conception what respect is, no respect for US and what we have worked hard to get and give to you.

Sometimes, I think you are just jealous that someone else has something that you don’t have, so you’d rather vandalize stores, homes, and cars.  Or you want to break things just for fun, to hurt someone else.  Do you do that because you are hurting too?  Why can’t you get professional help and try to find a goal in life? 

Others don’t trust you when you drink/do drugs because of the way you act and the way you look.  You act so mean and selfish.  We can’t even trust you to go to the store for groceries because we know you’ll just take the money and heaven knows what you’ll spend it on.  So you get food stamps instead.

And you seem to take it for granted that the government will bail you out.  Well, there will come a time when we won’t because we’re tired of providing for a leech and we just can’t afford it anymore.  Instead of rioting, you need to learn that, as an adult, you are responsible for yourself and your own wellbeing.  Childhood is over, hon, and we’re tired of being your nanny state.

Comments are closed.