A Sad Goodbye

Saturday, we left the beach.  Sigh.  I really wanted a few more days of lying on the beach and relaxing, before we had a 2-day, very long drive home.  This is the rental house that Bobby found and I have decided that, at some point in my life, I want a house on the beach, somewhere.  I love the ocean!

Saying goodbye to Kim, Bob and Sophi was sad.  I will miss petting and playing with Sophi but I will enjoy getting back to our own dogs.  Being with Kim and Bobby just reinforces why I love them both so much.

I got to spend a lot of time with Donni, Curtis and Lee and I SO wish that we lived closer together.  Sightseeing with Lee Scott was fun but I really enjoyed spending time talking on the beach and the porch with Donni.  She is so fun to be around and we hit it off so well.  Yes, Ed’s ex and current wives are very much alike and I will miss discussing our lives.

 

2 responses to “A Sad Goodbye

  1. What a fantastic rental. Our house isn’t like that but we can see the sea.!!
    Glad you had such a great holiday

  2. It was SO relaxing in that house, Helen. I’ve never spent time by the sea, really, so this was new to me. 6 bedrooms. 2 porches overlooking the ocean. A large common area where we could all gather. And a path to the beach. I would be happy with a much smaller beach house but, for a family gathering, this was absolutely wonderful!