Tales from the River – Bamberg, Germany, Oct 6, 2011

These are Ed’s pictures. We both took pictures of some of the same things but I wanted to show you some of his that I think are special.

 

This is a great old building. A slaughterhouse right on the river!

Ah, young love in Bamberg.

Ed sees something funny and he has to take a picture of it. In this case, it is a cigarette ad with an interesting word at the bottom.

Do you see it now? “7 mg Teer” We think it means tar!

 

2 responses to “Tales from the River – Bamberg, Germany, Oct 6, 2011

  1. Lee Scott loves this!!! He wonders if Ed had that done??? Oh, the powers of a parent. He still thinks I can see through walls.

  2. Oh, Drake KNOWS I have eyes in the back of my head. I don’t dissuade that thought either! lol